first_imgShare Facebook Twitter Google + LinkedIn Pinterest Three farmers have been elected to serve on the board of directors for one of northern Ohio’s largest lenders to farmers, agribusiness and rural home owners.Dusty Sonnenberg of Hamler, Jerry Layman from Kenton and Deborah Johlin-Bach who resides near Elmore, have been elected to serve three-year terms on AgCredit’s board of directors.Sonnenberg will be serving his first term on the board, representing members of the co-op in Region 2 which consists of Henry, Wood and western Lucas counties. He replaces former board chair Charles Bostdorff, from Wood County, whose tenure on the board expired after serving five consecutive three-year terms.Layman and Ms. Johlin-Bach were each re-elected to serve an additional three-year term. Jerry was originally elected to serve on the board in 2004 and will continue to represent members in Region 3 (Hancock and Hardin counties). Deborah will continue to serve members who live in Region 4 (eastern Lucas, Ottawa and Sandusky counties). She was originally elected to the board in 2007.In addition to board elections, AgCredit members have also elected their 2017 nominating committee. Named to the committee, which will help identify candidates for next year’s board election, were Gregory S. Hartschuh, Crawford County; Brian A. Miller, Erie; Gary L. Wittenmeyer, Hancock; Mark Billenstein, Hardin; Sam Woodruff, Huron; Ron Baumann, Lorain; Thomas Wardell, Lucas; Michael A Sager, Marion; Bryan Bush, Morrow; Joseph Kapp, Ottawa; Gary Derck, Paulding; Daniel Ellerbrock, Putnam; Scot Haar, Sandusky; David L Hawk, Seneca; Mark Keber, Van Wert; Dale Brown, Wood, and Kyle Brown, Wyandot.At AgCredit’s board re-organization meeting, held in early June, Scott Schroeder and Gary Baldosser were re-elected to serve another one-year term as president and vice-president, respectively. Schroeder was originally elected to Ag Credit’s board in 2008 and re-elected in 2011 and 2014, serving Region 1 (Putnam, Van Wert and Paulding counties). Mr. Baldosser was originally elected to the AgCredit board in 2009 and re-elected in 2012 and 2015, serving members in Region 5 (Seneca County).AgCredit’s board of directors consists of 10 members, eight of whom are elected by stockholders, and two who are appointed by the board to bring greater diversity and experience.AgCredit is a cooperative lender and proud member of the Farm Credit system created 100 years ago to provide a reliable source of credit for the nation’s farmers and ranchers. It supports rural communities and agriculture with reliable, consistent credit and financial services and is dedicated to serving the financial needs of farmers, agribusinesses, rural homeowners and rural communities in its 18-county district.For more information about AgCredit, please visit:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *