first_imgLocalNews Kelvar Darroux honored to be named Top Mover and Shaker for 2011 by: – December 31, 2011 Sharing is caring! Tweet Share Sharecenter_img 234 Views   no discussions Share Hon. Kelvar Darroux. Parliamentary Representative for the St. Joseph Constituency Kelver Darroux said he is honored to be named Cutting Edge Communication’s Top Mover and Shaker for 2011.A “Mover and Shaker” is a person, group, or organization (or thing) that has been a game changer; that has moved people; influenced or that has had impact for better or for worse. Earlier this week, Managing Consultant of Cutting Edge Communication Mrs Kamala Jno. Baptiste-Aaron, noted that the company “believes that such a list is important because assessment of impact in a society is necessary as well as healthy”.The release also explained that the Top Ten Movers and Shakers were named “based on an individual/organization’s impact, ability to be a game-changer and change how people behave. Mr. Darroux says he has accepted the recognition with honor but the news came as a surprise.“The announcement came as a surprise but I am honored. The year has been overwhelming for me and my constituency and there were a lot of challenges. A few of them include the collapse of the Matthieu Dam which caused massive damage to the area of Layou. A lot of fishermen suffered losses. One will understand the extent of work that now has to be done in the area,” he said.He explained that another issue which affected him was the disappearance of Shanice Jemmot.“When the whole occurrence of the Shanice Jemmot evolved, this was a situation I took very close to my heart because I did not only see myself as the MP but as a close friend to the family. I am happy that after forty days she was found and she is continuing to get her life to a state of normalcy. That is good news,” he said.Darroux is the youngest member of the Roosevelt Skerrit Cabinet who entered into politics for the first time in 2009 and won by an impressive 350 votes.The other Top Ten Movers and Shakers for 2011 are as follows;#2. The Dominican citizen , #3. Rayburn Blackmoore—Minister for Public Works, Energy and Ports, #4. Roosevelt Skerrit—Prime Minister of Dominica, #5. Senior Counsel Anthony Astaphan, #6. Commonwealth of Dominica Police Force, #7. United Workers Party—Parliamentary Opposition, #8. Justina Charles—Minister for Youth and Sports, #9. Tasha ‘Tasha P’ Peltier and #10. Cyril Carrette—Police Chief Dominica Vibes Newslast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *